top of page
Search
  • merylengler

June already?!!!

Well wow, June is already here and my plan of updating this blog monthly. May was incredibly busy with me launching my Etsy shop, MerylInBetween. Lately I've been trying to allow myself not to take art so seriously, that it's ok to make fun or kitsch art and I wanted a platform to do those sorts of things on. I also started upcycling glass jars and bottles with scraps of my prints which has been a really fun way to repurpose both. We'll see where Etsy takes me, but it is nice knowing that not every piece has to be serious, not every concept completely thoughtful, that I can make what I want to make without the pressure of it being capital F Fine Art. It's nice to have an outlet for both.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The First Few Months

Well, I really wanted to post this blog in February but what can you do? I'm going to try really hard to post every month (or two). Anyway, the first few months of 2021 are past and I'm pretty proud

Looking at 2021

Yes, 2020 was a challenging year. I think its important to look back on the events of this year, learn from them, and hopefully move forward. There is so much work to do. 2020 was an important year

bottom of page